Your Favorite Homeschooling Books

2 thoughts on “Your Favorite Homeschooling Books”

  1. I took pedagogy course in uni, so I wasn’t particularly interested in ways kids learn, our family dynamics don’t fit the usual lay out either. I mostly wanted to figure out what to teach and when, so Rebecca Rupp’s Homeschooling Year-By-Year so far proved to be most useful and I go back to it periodically. Next two are not homeschooling books specifically, yet they were helpful to me. Salman Khan’s The One World Schoolhouse was very interesting, because we use Khan Academy a lot, and what he writes makes sense to me. The Smartest Kids in the World and How They Got This Way by Amanda Ripley was also enlightening.
    Blueprint Homeschooling sounds interesting, will check it out.

    Like

    1. Rebecca Rupp’s Homeschooling Year By Year was the first homeschooling book I got, and I still refer to it often. I agree that it’s a very useful book. I’ve never heard of the other two, but I’ve just added them to my to-read list. Thanks for sharing!

      Like

Leave a Reply

