Don’t let your children learn alone

4 thoughts on “Don’t let your children learn alone”

  1. I am immensely grateful to homeschooling because it revived my desire to learn. Most of my new knowledge from the past 5 years came from the topics we covered with children. The most recent one would probably be polymer clay sculpture, because they wanted more prompts for the tiny worlds they make. But the most stable one is Japanese, it’s funny how a tiny unit we covered in Kindergarten changed my life. I wanted to write kids’ names in Japanese, wasn’t happy with the result, started to look for ways to improve the characters, the rest is history. It’s such a blessing to be able to share this experience of learning side by side with the most important people in my life 🙂

    Like

    1. I agree, it is a blessing! I do find that some of the things I learn come directly from what I’m doing with my kids – or from things they want to do. Sometimes I feel like I don’t want to learn about some of those things, but I usually find that once I start, I end up really getting into it for myself.

      We’re still figuring out foreign language around here. We’re doing some ASL, and we’ve been doing Italian in spurts, but we’ve yet to settle in with either of them on a more full-time basis.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ASL is awesome, kids just got interested in it, we might try it next school year. Italian is one of the most beauitiful languages in the world too imo. I don’t know if we firmly settled in foreign language department (mainly because they are bi-lingual and it’s a lot of work for me teaching something else), but it’s a good time to try 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

